Dutch Linux Machine Purveyor

I’m not sure how I got started reading Bobulate, but a recent post made me very happy. It seems there’s a web shop in the Netherlands selling new machines loaded with a choice of Linux distributions. Hettes advertises a variety of laptops, netbooks and desktop machines. What I think is most impressive about Bobulate’s experience is that Hettes not only could suggest a distribution that met his needs, but also configured the distro to support his needs.

Based on this rec, I will very probably check out Hettes when I finally replace my zx5000.

The writer earns extra points for being a Netbeans user. (I was on the NB docs team for almost 2 years in Prague before moving to Leiden.)

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Hardware

Leave a Reply

